Apple River State Bank Commercial Lending



Commercial Lending Overview


At Apple River State Bank, we have an outstanding reputation for commercial lending, right here in Jo Daviess County. Our expert staff have a proven record of customer satisfaction and are just a local phone call away.


Providing the necessary capital requires sound knowledge and understanding.  From lines of credit, equipment term loans, owner-occupied real estate lending, to specialized loans, we’ll build the solution that fits your situation.

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Small Business Loan Information


Apple River State Bank is committed to working with our loan customers through the COVID 19 pandemic. In addition to conversations you may have with your lender, the following link will direct you to the Small Business Administration’s Economic Injury Disaster Loan application. This is intended to serve as a funding mechanism which covers your fixed costs associated with running your business. This is a low interest loan through the US Treasury and is facilitated directly through the SBA.


Click Here to Learn More


Contact any of our commercial lenders if you have questions concerning or would like to start the commercial lending process.

Greg Duerr

Chief Lending Officer
Galena Office
NMLS# 627995
815.777.6300
gduerr@communitybankgalena.com

Zeke Winders

Assistant VP Lending
Galena Office
NMLS# 629325
815.777.6300
zwinders@communitybankgalena.com

Jason Thomasson

Assistant VP Lending
Elizabeth & Hanover Offices
NMLS# 627892
815.858.2225
jthomasson@appleriverstatebank.com

Ben Wooden

Loan Officer
Warren Office
NMLS# 888993
815.745.2194
bwooden@appleriverstatebank.com

Peter Zito

Loan Officer
Warren Office
NMLS# 1971193
815.745.2194
pzito@appleriverstatebank.com

Tim White

Senior VP Lender
Hazel Green Office
608.854.2090

twhite@appleriverstatebank.com